Entries open: AA Prize for Unbuilt Work

The AA Prize for Unbuilt Work seeks conceptually rigorous, inventive responses to contemporary architectural issues. Its purpose is to promote debate and to generate ideas about architecture by rewarding compelling work in its conceptual stages.

The 2021 edition will be judged by Abbie Galvin (NSW government architect and a past winner of the prize), Alec Tzannes (founding director, Tzannes), Carroll Go-Sam (lecturer, School of Architecture, University of Queensland), Rory Hyde (curator, contemporary architecture and urbanism, Victoria and Albert Museum) and Katelin Butler (editorial director, Architecture Media).

Submissions to the prize close on 21 August 2020. Winners will be announced in the January/February 2021 issue of Architecture Australia and on ArchitectureAU.com.

Event details
Monday, 25 May 2020 to Friday, 21 Aug 2020 + Add to Calendar
Online event

More awards

See all
Creative Quarter Cycle Hub, Curtin University by Place Laboratory, winner of the Award of Excellence in the Infrastructure category in the 2019 program. 2020 WA Landscape Architecture Awards

The 2020 WA Landscape Architecture Awards will be announced at a face-to-face event on 31 July.

Flour Mill of Summer Hill by Hassell was one of the winners of the Built projects – local and neighbourhood scale category at the 2019 Australian Urban Design Awards. 2020 Australian Urban Design Awards

The program recognizes excellence and innovation in Australia’s urban spaces, from built projects to strategies and plans, at both the city and neighbourhood scales.

Parklands by AAA (Archipelago, Arkhefield, ARM Architecture) with Lat27 won the Excellence in Urban Design Award and Helen Josephson Award for Urban Design Leadership at the Gold Coast Urban Design Awards 2017. 2020 Gold Coast Urban Design Awards

Established in 1998, the program celebrates excellence in urban design throughout the Gold Coast region.

Moonee Ponds Creek Strategic Opportunities Plan by McGregor Coxall won the Award of Excellence for Landscape Planning at the 2019 National Landscape Architecture Awards. 2020 National Landscape Architecture Awards

The 2020 National Landscape Architecture Awards will be announced at an online event in October.

Most read

Latest on site