2019 National Landscape Architecture Awards: Landscape Architecture Award for Community Contribution

Everyone Can Play: A Guideline to Create Inclusive Playspaces by Office of Open Space and Parklands, NSW Department of Planning, Industry and Environment, AECOM, JOC Consulting, Being Agency and Morpht

Jury citation:

Everyone Can Play provides a comprehensive suite of principles, case studies and “tool kit” examples that support more inclusive play spaces in New South Wales. The well-presented and easily accessible document advocates for three core considerations – Can I Get There? Can I Play? and Can I Stay? – informed by detailed research, design thinking and extensive engagement. The guidelines empower councils, community leaders and design professionals to design and deliver more inclusive, safe and attractive play spaces and settings.

Aboriginal Nation: Eora

Related topics

More award

See all
Liyan-ngan Nyirrwa (Cultural Wellbeing Centre) by Nyamba Buru Yawuru and MudMap Studio won the Award of Excellence in the Health and Education Landscape category, a Regional Award and the WA Medal. Winners announced: 2020 WA Landscape Architecture Awards

The winners of the 2020 WA Landscape Architecture Awards were announced at a ceremony in Perth on 31 July.

Minda Coast Park by Oxigen took out the Award of Excellence in the Parks and Open Space category. Winners announced: 2020 SA and NT Landscape Architecture Awards

Awarded projects include a climate resilient school landscape and a coastal pedestrian and cyclist connection both in Adelaide; and a masterplan for a new civic …

Domic by James Birrell Design Lab Winners announced: 2020 QLD Landscape Architecture Awards

The Queensland chapter of AILA has awarded 17 projects from a total of 68 submissions.

Kambri, Australian National University (ANU) by Aspect Studios in association with Lahznimmo Architects Winners announced: 2020 ACT Landscape Architecture Awards

Three projects received Awards of Excellence and seven projects were the recipients of Landscape Architecture Awards across the state program.

Most read

Latest on site